Proudly providing water and wastewater service to thousands of Floridians since 1999.

Meet The Board

A six-member board of directors, with six alternates, governs the FGUA, with representatives from Citrus, Hendry, Lee, Marion, Pasco, and Polk counties. These board members meet monthly to represent the member systems and establish policy and priorities on issues such as expansion, rates, environmental resource management and long-range planning. Each board member is a county employee appointed by their local government. Their expertise in water and sewer utility management makes the board a very important part of the FGUA structure. In addition, the board works hard to make sure the FGUA serves your best interests.

Lee Ann Thomas Portrait

Lea Ann Thomas

Chairperson Polk County

Read bio »

Ken Cheek Portrait

James K. “Ken” Cheek, Jr.

Vice Chair Citrus County

Read bio »

Shane Parker Portrait

Shane Parker, P.E.

Vice Chair Hendry County

Read bio »

Flip Mellinger Portrait

Michael Carballa, P.E., BCEE

Board Member Pasco County

Read bio »

Christine Brady

Christine Brady

Board Member Lee County

Read bio »

Angel Roussel Portrait

Angel Roussel, P.E.

Board Member Marion County

Read bio »


Christina Malmberg, Citrus County
Pam Keyes, P.E., Lee County
Brian Moree, Marion County
Robert G. Marin, Pasco County
Vacant, Hendry County
Tamara Richardson, Polk County

Skip to content